Australia Office

+61 1300 88 6344

Tehran Office

+9821 8888 6344



Client Login


Skills Assessment


To qualify for skilled migration to Australia you must have an occupation that is on certain lists of occupations in high or medium demands in Australia. There are various bodies that assess various occupations. Assessing authorities verify your level of education in your occupation and ensure your qualifications meet with Australian standards.

DDA Migration is not affiliated with the Australian Government nor the assessment authorities. However, our comprehensive visa and immigration services include assisting skilled people to receive a positive assessment of their qualifications and work experience from the relevant assessment body.

Once you have received a ‘positive’ occupation assessment you may proceed with an application for skilled migration to Australia, providing of course, you meet the Basic Requirements and pass the Points Test.

A partial list of assessing authorities is listed below.Please see the Skills Occupation List for the assessing body matching your skill set:

AACA – Architects Accreditation Council of Australia

AASW – Australian Association of Social Workers

ACS – Australian Computer Society

ACOPRA – Australian Council of Physiotherapy Regulating Authorities, Inc.

ADC – Australian Dental Council

AIM – Australian Institute of Management

AIMS – Australian Institute of Medical Scientists

AIQS – Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors

AIR – Australian Institute of Radiography

AIWCW – Australian Institute of Welfare and Community Workers

AMC – Australian Medical Council

AMSA – Australian Maritime Safety Authority

ANMC – Australian Nursing and Midwifery Council

APC – Australian Podiatry Council

APEC – Australian Pharmacy Examining Council

APS – Australian Psychological Society

ASCPA – Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants

CASA – Civil Aviation Authority

CPAA – Certified Practising Accountants of Australia

DAA – Dieticians Association of Australia

ICAA – Institute of Chartered Accountants of Australia

IEA – Institution of Engineers, Australia

ISA – Institution of Surveyors, Australia

NAATI – National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters

Teaching Australia – Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership

OCANZ – Optometry Council of Australia and New Zealand

SLAA – State Legal Admission Authority

SPAA – Speech Pathology Association of Australia

TRA – Trades Recognition Australia

VETASSESS – Vocational Education and Training Assessment Services